A beginning…

20111019-222116.jpg

20111019-222131.jpg

Welcome! I wanted to create this little space to document my creative journey. My current project is a very special one for a friend who is expecting her first baby. She happens to be my oldest and dearest friend, and I am so excited for her! I wanted something colorful and sweet so I chose to create squares from the Copenhagen pillow pattern.  Details about this project can be found on my Ravelry page here.

I am not very far along with it, but I do love the pattern and the yarn which I chose for the colors and softness (as well as it being washable). I know she will love and appreciate the gesture. This little painting she requested will also accompany the blanket.  It is really small only a 6×6 canvas I think,  I was trying to create a whimsical, colorful little scene.  The only directions my friend gave me were to include a house somehow.  She  has created a larger painting with a sweet little quote about home and she has given several little canvases to her friends so that she can surround her painting with little art works from people that have touched her life in the nursery.  I LOVE this idea, and I cannot wait to see it!

20111019-223519.jpg

Leave a Reply

